Sunday, November 11, 2012

2013 Officers Elected by Acclamation

Submitted by out-going Club President - Kyle Meredith

I thought that headline sounded impressive, but even with unanimous approval the race was a squeaker, and we still don’t have a Vice President for programs. All our heartfelt thanks go to Albin Chalk for volunteering at the last minute (without being railroaded!) to be the Rolling Stones President for 2013. Mary Soule retains the office of Secretary, Marcia Fisch is still our Treasurer, and Ann Owen is our board member at large. Joining them on the board this year is Jeannine Weiner, Historian (and superb photographer, I might add.)
The appointed board members include Lee Stockman, Show Chair; Ansel Walters, Field Trip Coordinator; and (for now) Karen Murphy, Editor of the Beacon. Although the following position is not an official board position, I want to acknowledge Marcia Andre as our Blog Editor and 2012 Show Advisor. We thank them all for their service to our club!

No comments:

Post a Comment